About York Catholic Teachers

Protecting and enhancing Catholic Education in York Region

As York Region’s local unit of the Ontario English Catholic Teachers Association (OECTA), York Catholic Teachers represents more than 4,000 members in both elementary and secondary schools of the York Catholic District School Board (YCDSB).


We proudly teach and serve approximately 55,000 students from junior kindergarten through to grade 12 in 90 elementary and 16 secondary schools in communities across York Region.

 

2019/2020 Executive

Past President
Heather Manassis - heathermanassis@yctoecta.com

President (Acting)(Release Officer)
Michael Totten - miketotten@yctoecta.com

1st Vice-President (Acting) (Release Officer)
Greg Bolton - gregbolton@yctoecta.com

2nd Vice-President (Acting) (Release Officer)
Patricia Chiarella - 
patriciachiarella@yctoecta.com

Councillor (Release Officer)
Reg Shepherd - regshepherd@yctoecta.com

Treasurer
Edna DiFalco - ednadifalco@yctoecta.com

Recording Secretary
Karen Ebanks - 
karenebanks@yctoecta.com

Councillor
Alison Misa - alisonmisa@yctoecta.com
Mary Marcello - mariamarcello@yctoecta.com
Michael Oyston - michaeloyston@yctoecta.com

Jamal Warda - jamalwarda@yctoecta.com

Occasional Teacher Rep
Daniel Fiore - danielfiore@ycot.ca

Occasional Teacher Release Officer

Anna Polisco - annapolisco@ycot.ca  
 

Do you have a question about York Catholic Teachers? Contact us or 905-508-2008