About York Catholic Teachers

Protecting and enhancing Catholic Education in York Region

As York Region’s local unit of the Ontario English Catholic Teachers Association (OECTA), York Catholic Teachers represents more than 3,200 members in both elementary and secondary schools of the York Region Catholic District School Board (YCDSB).

We proudly teach and serve approximately 55,000 students from junior kindergarten through to grade 12 in 90 elementary and 16 secondary schools in communities across York Region.


2018/2019 Executive

President (Release Officer)
Filomena Ferraro - filomenaferraro@yctoecta.com

Past President
Heather Manassis - heathermanassis@yctoecta.com

1st Vice-President (Release Officer)
Michael Totten - miketotten@yctoecta.com

2nd Vice-President (Release Officer)
Greg Bolton - gregbolton@yctoecta.com

3rd Vice-President (Release Officer)
Patricia Chiarella - patriciachiarella@yctoecta.com

Recording Secretary 
Diana Corazza - dianacorazza@yctoecta.com

Edna DiFalco - ednadifalco@yctoecta.com


Julie Pauletig (Release Officer)- juliepauletig@yctoecta.com

Karen Ebanks - karenebanks@yctoecta.com

Devon Dimney - devondimney@yctoecta.com

Alison Misa - alisonmisa@yctoecta.com

Michael Oyston - michaeloyston@yctoecta.com



Do you have a question about York Catholic Teachers? Contact us or 905-508-2008